Dmitry Karasyuk's author's project

Philatelia.Net / The literature / Plots /

The directory «Plots»

Mistral Frédéric

Mistral Frédéric (1830–1914)

French Provençal poet. With Théodore Aubanel he was one of the seven founders (1854) of the Félibrige, an organization to promote Provençal as a literary language. He was the leader of the movement and was recognized as its greatest poet. Besides many short poems he wrote four verse romances, notably Mirèio (1859, tr. 1867). He published a Provençal dictionary (1878–86) and wrote memoirs (tr. 1907). His verse is characterized rather by ease and beauty of language than by power of thought. He shared with Echegaray the 1904 Nobel Prize in Literature.

Comoren Islands, 1977, Nobel prize winners

France, 1941, Frederic Mistral

France, 1980, Frederic Mistral

Gabon, 1995, Frederic Mistral

Guinea, 2008, Frederic Mistral

Guinea, 2009, Writers

Guinea Bissau, 2009, Frédéric Mistral

Monaco, 1964, Frederic Mistral

Monaco, 2004, Frederic Mistral

Paraguay, 1977, Medal of Nobel prize of Literature

Sweden, 1964, Nobel Prize Winners of 1904

France, 1980.09.06, Maillane. Frederic Mistral

France, 1980/1994, Maillane. Frederic Mistral

France, 2005, Frederic Mistral


© 2003-2024 Dmitry Karasyuk. Idea, preparation, drawing up
Рейтинг ресурсов "УралWeb" Рейтинг Rambler's Top100 показано число просмотров за 24 часа, посетителей за 24 часа и за сегодня